Taking Your Time

 

We all know that balance is a key element of getting things “right”. Not too much or too little of most things is usually the best option. When it comes to decorating, I think the rush to complete a project or get moved in, is sometimes where it can go wrong-or at least not as good as it could. It is exciting to create and looking forward to the end sometimes eliminates the chance of an original process. Maybe it is not always possible, but I love it when I think for a long time about a project and then all of the sudden it hits me- the answer to what I want it to be. Of course! And I am happy that I didn’t act on my first thoughts, knowing they were not quite right. 

Still not sure about my next project….Small shades or wire? Drift wood or just hooks? Special bulbs or not? Wonder what will feel right! 

Image

Leave a Reply

