Imagine

photo 1photo (25)

The dressing up box happened. Izzy was not sure about it at first. It was a new piece of furniture in her room which she wasn’t quite ready for and initially requested to move to the office. It made me think…maybe I was being selfish. Maybe making the dressing up box was for me?! Don’t worry, I am over that now. The truth is, I made her a lovely bit of furniture for her room, managed to not spend more than £8 all in.  I reused the buttons from a Trade School barter, an old broom handle, a pallet given to me, some old fabric, hooks from the tool box and the giant buttons off my old slippers. The bag was from a pair of shoes I bought last year and the “jewelry box” is a cigar box a friend was throwing out. My friend’s 17-year-old daughter said, I wish my mum would have made me one of those when I was little. That was good enough for me.

photo 1 photo 2 photo 4 photo 5 photo 1 photo 3 photo 2 photo 3

people-43

Dani’s Drawers is about living a way that is right for me and showing my children to respect all things and nothing is meaningless. Life is made valuable by giving your time and acting with love. 

Leave a Reply

